Best Category?

20 September 2012

Daryl Hall & John Oates - Ultimate (2004) (2CD) FLAC

Music | author: fola | views: 423

Daryl Hall & John Oates - Ultimate (2004) (2CD) FLAC
Daryl Hall & John Oates - Ultimate (2004) (2CD)
EAC | FLAC IMG+CUE+LOG | Scans | 1.05 Gb
Genre: Pop Rock / Soul | 2004 BMG Heritage #82876 57355 2

RCA/BMG released their first CD-era comprehensive Hall & Oates collection, The Very Best of Daryl Hall & John Oates, in 2001. It was a single-disc, 18-track collection that contained all of the duo's big hits from the '70s and '80s apart from "She's Gone," which they recorded for Atlantic in the first half of the '70s. Even though that was a major omission, the collection was the best place to get the bulk of the hits until BMG Heritage released Ultimate Daryl Hall + John Oates three years later. Spanning two discs and 38 tracks, the set contains all 18 songs from The Very Best of Daryl Hall & John Oates (three tracks were in alternate single mixes on that collection; they're presented in their original album mixes here), along with "She's Gone" and two other Atlantic tracks, selections from their Arista recordings of the late '80s and early '90s, as well as cuts from 1997's Marigold Sky and 2003's excellent comeback single, "Do It for Love." While there are still plenty of great album tracks, particularly from the Atlantic years, that would have been welcome additions, that's something only the hardcore fans that already have all the albums will quibble about. For the less dedicated listener, all that matters is that there are no major hits missing on Ultimate Daryl Hall + John Oates (there are a couple of low-charting singles from the late '70s that have been left behind, but their absence isn't notable) and that the remastered sound is very good, making this an ideal compilation for fans looking for a thorough, career-spanning collection of hits.

Tracklist CD1: EAC Log: http://pastebin.com/z8Jdcd9r
1. She's Gone
2. Las Vegas Turnaround
3. When The Morning Comes
4. Camellia
5. Sara Smile
6. Do What You Want, Be What You Are
7. Rich Girl
8. Back Together Again
9. It's A Laugh
10. I Don't Wanna Lose You
11. Wait For Me
12. How Does It Feel To Be Back
13. You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling
14. Kiss On My List
15. You Make My Dreams
16. Everytime You Go Away
17. Private Eyes
18. I Can't Go For That (No Can Do)
19. Did It In A Minute
20. Your Imagination

Tracklist CD2: EAC Log: http://pastebin.com/vP3c53tS
1. Maneater
2. One On One
3. Family Man
4. Say It Isn't So
5. Adult Education
6. Out Of Touch
7. Method Of Modern Love
8. Some Things Are Better Left Unsaid
9. Possession Obsession
10. Everything Your Heart Desires
11. Missed Opportunity
12. Downtown Life
13. So Close
14. Don't Hold Back Your Love
15. Starting All Over Again
16. Promise Ain't Enough
17. Do It For Love

Download from FileSonic:

Download from Uploaded.to
If you like this publication, please, share it
 (Votes #: 0)

Also Advise


Members of Guests cannot leave comments.

All rights reserved. Full or partial copying of materials is prohibited. © 2011-2012